Planning & Zoning

The Planning and Zoning Commission is appointed to a four-year term by the Mayor and Board of Aldermen.  The Commission reviews all requests for zoning changes and amendments, conditional use permits and special use permits.  They review all development proposals and also review and adopt the City's Comprehensive Plan.  The Commission meets on an as-needed basis.

 City of Lawson P & Z Commission  Term Ends
 Chairman Kelly Lampkin March 2022
 Vice Chairman Dale Stark  March 2021 
 Secretary Jim Willis March 2020
 Commissioner Kenny Hales March 2020
 Mayor Greg Taylor  
 Alderman Richard Thomas  
 City Administrator Matt Nolker
Planning and Zoning

Planning and Zoning